Holiday Nog Cupcakes

I’m obsessed with CCK’s One Minute Cake. I reviewed the original recipe a few weeks ago, and I haven’t stopped making (and eating!) variations on the recipe since. And tonight was no different. Instead of making a sensible, adult dinner, I had a giant cupcake. That’s right; I had cupcakes for dinner. With a side a soy nog. Mmmmm…..soy nog….

Holiday Nog Cupcakes

(Inspired by this recipe)

1/4 c flour (I haven’t tried GF yet)

1/4 c vegan nog (I used Silk Soy Nog – a holiday favorite!)

3 pks stevia (or about 1 TBSP sugar)

2 TBSP pumpkin puree

1/4 – 1/2 tsp baking powder (the pumpkin is kind of heavy)

1/2 tsp vanilla

dash salt

Mix dry ingredients. Add wet ingredients. Microwave on high for about 90 seconds.

Click here for nutrition information.

After I took a few bites, I couldn’t help but “frost” it with the same pumpkin maple “syrup” I used for my Thanksgiving morning Pumpkin Pancakes (another CCK delite). It added the perfect extra touch of sweetness.

Giant Nog Cupcake

 I cooked my cupcake in the same bowl I used to mix it. It would look much prettier in a ramekin. Spray the dish first for easy removal.
 
This single-serve cupcake makes enough for two nice-sized treats. Or one giant, Veggie V sized goodie!
 
 
 
 
 

Nog Cupcakes go great with an ice-cold glass of Nog!

Update: These cupcakes were so well received last night that I decided to share them on this week’s DDD’s Wellness Weekends. Check out the other awesome recipes other people are sharing!
3 responses

  1. Pingback: Guiltless Holiday Baking « Balance U

Leave a Reply

