Merry Christmas + Happy New Year!

happy_holidays

I hope you’re having a very merry time with friends and family and are taking advantage of some much needed downtime.

I’ve got some exciting things in the works for Veggie V for 2014, including a brand new website!

Until then, I’ve got some recipes to share with your in the coming weeks – and a few product and book reviews, too!

But first, I’ve got an exciting give-a-way coming your way in just a few days!! Consider it a late Christmas gift from me to you :-D Details available on Friday.

While you’re waiting, check out my Veggie V Christmas dinner…

photo 1

Mashed potatoes (boiled golden potatoes whipped with veggie broth), mushroom gravy, stuffing (commercial brand), sauteed greens (kale and spinach sauteed with onion), and pressed, extra firm, sprouted tofu marinated in low-sodium tamari. Sooooo goooood!

photo 3

Dessert was my favorite kombucha – GT’s Multigreen! Yum! (I made cinnamon apple pear sauce in the Vitamix that was going to sprinkle with goji berries and shredded coconut for dessert, but I think it’s not going to get eaten until breakfast *wink*)

And, there was only one casualty!

photo 4

I’m always afraid I’m going to peel my fingers when I’m peeling potatoes or carrots – and it finally happened! No worries, though. I was able to get the bandage on by myself and continue with my dinner makin’.

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

 

4 responses

Leave a Reply

