Freezer Fudge

It’s back-to-school time in northwest Ohio (and most of the US), which means the luxury of time has all but disintegrated. But just because you don’t have time on your side doesn’t mean you can’t have a decadent dessert in your freezer.

I also went back to school work yesterday, and I took a few treats with me to share with my fellow teachers and tutors. I came baring gifts of chocolate – the best kind! The OSG Flax Glowballs I made last week received warm reviews, but the Chocolate Peanut Butter Freezer Fudge I made over the weekend was gobbled up!  And because so many people asked for the recipe, I wanted to get it posted for everyone’s easy access.  So…here it is!

Chocolate & Peanut Butter Freezer Fudge

1 c chocolate chips (or 8 oz Baker’s chocolate)

1/2 c peanut butter

1/2 c coconut cream (the thick, creamy top of a can of full-fat coconut milk)

Put everything in a microwave safe and microwave on high for 30 seconds. Stir. Repeat as many times as necessary until your mixture stirs into a nice, creamy bowl of chocolate and peanutty goodness.

Poor into a plastic wrap lined baking dish and place in the freezer for at least 30 minutes.

Remove from freezer and turn out into a hard surface. Remove plastic wrap and cut into bit size pieces.

Chocolate & Peanut Butter Freezer Fudge

Mine made 24 pieces at about 85 calories each.

Note: Omnis can use cream/heavy whipping cream or sweetened condensed milk (which is what the original recipe calls for).

Double Note: If you try low-fat coconut milk or another non-dairy sub, please let me know how it turns out! I have some other ideas for different versions of freezer fudge, which I hope to try out soon, and when I do, I will, of course, share the results with you 🙂

Becuase the Freezer Fudge was so popular at work, I’m submitting it to SS & GF for Slightly Indulgent Tuesdays. TIA, Amy!

I have some awesome Back-to-School Breakfasts, Dinners and more Desserts – all coming soon!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

