Vegan MOFO is Here!

Hello from Knoxville, TN! I’m sorry I’ve been MIA this week, but I’ve been getting ready for a  mini vaca with the mister, and when you’re dedicated to your healthy lifestyle, that means prepping lots of snacks – and packing enough exercise aids to start a small gym. (Maybe I should try to sell passes in the parking lot…)

Mr. M and I  headed south Thursday for a weekend wedding and a family reunion of sorts. Mr. M’s grandpa is 90, so whenever the family has a chance to get together, they do. And it’s a good excuse for us to take a little time off 😉 Unfortunately, it also means I don’t have a recipe to share with you quite yet, but I have a few VERY exciting recipes waiting in the wings, so be on the look-out for a couple popular dessert flavored balls; two, hearty winter soups; two pie flavored smoothies; and a light and easy lunch. And who knows what else I’ll come up with between now and then?!

Why have I been saving some of my most creative recipes? Because Vegan MOFO is here!!!!

Veggie V is officially on the blog roll. Woohoo!

Vegan MOFO stands for Vegan Month of Food, and this year, it coincides with a very special occasion…my birthday month!

Baby V!

I thought about making Veggie V’s Birthday the theme for my MOFO posts, but  I wasn’t sure I could come up with enough birthday related posts to meet the suggested posting volume. But then I realized everything I post is about me, so maybe I can go with a theme.  Stay tuned!

Almost 37 years later...

Leave a Reply

