Vegan MoFo Day 29: Green Smoothie in Pear-idse

Sometimes I feel like a bad vegan. I don’t like green smoothies. I should like green smoothies. I should love green smoothies. But I don’t. Well, I didn’t. Until this week. When I accidentally made a green smoothie that I love! Whooohoo!

Green Smoothie in Pear-idise

2 c unsweetened vanilla almond milk (or other non-dairy milk)

1 frozen banana, chunked

2 small pears, chopped

4 TBSP hemp protein powder (or protein powder of your choice)

3 cups fresh spinach

Add everything to a blender and blend.

Makes 2 servings.

Green Smoothies

I think the pear in this smoothie really adds the flavor I needed to get past the greens. And, spinach is one of the mildest greens, according to what I’ve read (besides lettuce, but I just can’t do a lettuce smoothie…yet!). The combo of the two works perfectly for me.

Finally. A green smoothie I not only enjoy but look forward to drinking!

It's pear-tastic!

Leave a Reply

