5 Minute Chunky Tomato Sauce

In my continued effort to clean out the freezer and use up my wheat containing items, I wanted to use up the rest of a partial bag of TJ’s Meatless Balls, but I didn’t want to eat them naked, and I didn’t have any kind of sauce on hand, so I went scrounging through the cupboards, and this is what I came up with.

5 Minute Chunky Tomato Sauce

1 can diced tomatoes (about 1.5 cups)

4 TBSP nutritional yeast

1/2 tsp granulated garlic

1 heaping tsp oregano

1 tsp basil

salt and pepper to taste

Combine all ingredients in a microwave safe bowl, and microwave on high until warm – about 1 – 2 minutes.

5 Minute Chunky Tomato Sauce with TJ's Meatless Balls

I almost feel guilty posting this recipe because it’s not really a recipe, and it’s so simple, but then I remember that you might need some inspiration when there’s “nothing to eat.” There’s always something to eat with a decently stocked pantry and a little imagination.

Leave a Reply

