One & Half Minute Microwave Oatmeal Cakes

I finally got around to trying a gluten-free version of my Holiday Nog Cupcakes, and what resulted was more like a baked oatmeal than a cupcake. (But if you wait for it to cool and add some frosting, you might be all set!)

I cooked my oatmeal cakes in two, small ramekins, but you could easily make yours in one, larger container. If you let it sit a few minutes, it easily turns out if you spray the dish first with some non-stick cooking spray. I was too anxious to dig in, so  I just ate mine with a spoon from their cooking containers. (And yes, I burnt my tongue. Painful. But worth it!)

Holiday Nog Microwave Oatmeal Cakes

1/4 c oat flour

1/2 tsp baking soda

dash cinnamon

double dash nutmeg

half dash salt

1 TBSP sugar

2 pks stevia

1 TBSP flax meal (or chia meal)

1/4 c soy nog

1 heaping TBSP pumpkin puree

Mix dry together. Add wet. Microwave 1 1/2 – 2 minutes on high. Allow to cool for 1-2 minutes. Turn out on a plate or eat in container.

Optional topping: 2 TBSP pumpkin puree mixed with 1 TBSP maple syrup. Warm for 15 – 30 seconds. Add a splash of soy nog if you want it more pourable.

Microwave Oat Cakes

I’m sorry the measurements for the seasonings aren’t very accurate, but I didn’t really measure. If you use cinnamon as the control ingredient, I used half as much salt as cinnamon, and double the amount of nutmeg as cinnamon.

These little cakes make a great, quick breakfast or a quick evening snack. Or lunch. Or dinner. Whenever 😉

Leave a Reply

