Product Review: ChaLEAN Extreme

I’ve been pretty active on the fitness front for the past year and a half or so, but most of that time has been spent doing cardio. I’m sure you remember my love affair with the treadmill. I have, however, been half-heartedly lifting light weights with a few videos, but I’ve been in the mood for more for quite a while.

I don’t remember the first time I came across the ChaLEAN Extreme program, but I’m guessing it was about the same time I found Turbo Fire. I’ve been a huge fan of Turbo Jam for years (and I still love it!), so I was really intrigued by both programs.

After debating over the investment in a new exercise program for what seemed like forever, I finally broke down and bought ChaLEAN Extreme about six weeks ago – and I’ve been doing the program ever since.

Today was the first day of the second phase of the program, PUSH, and wowza! It was tough, but I made it through the first video. So far, I’ve learned that I’m much stronger than I thought. I can easily squat 40 pounds (20 in each hand), and 30 pound sit-ups are nothing. Plus, I can do 15-20 push-ups now!

All of this may not seem like a huge accomplishment to some people, but it is for me. I think I was the world’s biggest couch potato before I decided to get healthy.

Sometimes, when I’m hogging the kitchen, my husband jokingly asks when I”m going to go back to lying on the couch, eating chocolate covered donuts, and drinking gallons of creamer with coffee. (Yes, I meant to say it that way – ha!) My response…NEVER!

If you want a real challenge in a relatively short amount of time, check out ChaLEAN Extreme. It’s worth your time and money.

9 responses

  1. Pingback: Goodbye 2011 | Veggie V's Vegan Adventure

  2. Pingback: Hello 2012 | Veggie V's Vegan Adventure

  3. Pingback: 4 Ingredient Bean Burgers | Veggie V's Vegan Adventure

    • MD: I am finishing up my second round. Results are good. I can crank out pushups now and enjoy them 🙂 I now do curls with 20lb free weights and squat 30lb free weights (each hand, of course). My shoulders have definition, and I think my legs are stronger. My back definitely is strong. I haven’t lost any weight (I do cardio on the opposite days), but every time I see someone I haven’t seen in a while, they are convinced I’ve lost weight. (I’ve lost quite a bit of weight over the last couple of years.) So…results good, but not spectacular. I plan to start round three in a week. (This week is the last week of my mix it up week.) I’d love to hear your results when you’re done 🙂

Leave a Reply

