Recipe Review: Sunny Carrot Pate

I made Eva from Uncooking 101’s Sunny Carrot Pate* a couple of weeks ago. This was the first time I’d made a veggie pate. Shocking, I know. Seriously. Why did I wait so long? It’s so easy!The only change I made to the original recipe was leaving out the oil. I can see where it would make the spread creamier, but I didn’t mind the texture without.

I used my veggie pate to fill a collard leaf for a raw burrito. I wish I’d remembered to take a picture 😉

I also made a raw cheeze sauce to make my burrito more tex-mex.

If you’re looking for a veggie pate to try, thumbs up! I want to try this again with different veggie combos. I’ll let you know how it goes!

*I’m sorry for not supplying a direct link to the recipe, but I can’t find one 😦 I still have the email, so I’m sure of the name, but that’s all I’ve got.  I guess you’ll have to sign up for the news letter 😉

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

