Catching Up…

It’s that time of year again…the end of the semester. That means I’m swamped with real-life stuff, so the blog takes a bit of a backseat. Sorry about that, but real life pays the bills 😉

Until I’m able to share a proper post, here are a few things to catch you up with what’s been going on in the life of Veggie V!

Plants 2 Plate is coming! Don’t forget about my introduction to a plant based diet presentation coming May 15. If you’re local to Northwest, Ohio, I’d love to meet you! And yes, there will be an entire section dedicated to, “Where do you get your protein?!” Ha ha!

Virtual Vegan Potluck: Annie from An Unrefined Vegan is hosting a Virtual Vegan Potluck on May 12. If you are interested, you can still sign up for a category; the deadline is April 30, and I’m sure she’d extend the deadline if someone really wants to join.

Automattic’s Worldwide WP 5K: This week was the designated WWWP5k event. Tomorrow is the official 5k day, but with nice weather on the horizon, and a traveling husband home for a few days, biking is on the agenda for tomorrow, so I got my run in today. The weather was crap, so I got to spend some time with my trusty treadmill. I’ll be posting about my participation tomorrow. (Hoping to take some pictures on our ride to add to my run info – nothing too exciting to photograph running on the treadmill – ha ha).

I will also be sharing a post soon celebrating Betty’s 9th birthday. Who’s Betty? Tune in to find out!

By the way, if you aren’t already doing so, please follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and/or Pinterest. I’m super active on Pinterst, try to post daily to FB, and pop on Twitter every now and again.

Oh, I almost forgot! I finally set up an email just for the blog. Feel free to email me at veggievblog@gmail.com any time for any reason. I’d love to hear from you!! I’ll have a reminder posted to the blog’s homepage soon, along with some other change I hope to make this summer.

See you soon!

 

One response

Leave a Reply

