Tropical Traditions Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil Product Review

As you know, I don’t use much oil in my cooking (or un-cooking), but when I do, it’s often coconut oil. And Tropical Traditions Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil works perfectly for all of my cooking and beauty needs.

Disclaimer: Tropical Traditions provided me with a free sample of this product to review, and I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose.  Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product.  But, I liked the Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil so much, I made dessert with it. Enjoy!

ChocoNutCrunch Butter

1/4 c nut butter

1 TBSP cocoa powder

1 TBSP maple syrup

2 TBSP Tropical Traditions Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil, melted

1 TBSP cocoa nibs

Warm oil until it becomes a clear liquid. Add to bowl with other ingredients. Stir to combine.

Uses:

As is: Use as is for a spread on bread, wraps, fruit, etc.

ChocoNutCrunch Sauce: Add an additional 1 TBSP melted coconut oil to original recipe. Stir to combine. Warm resulting sauce and poor over your favorite non-dairy ice cream (banana soft-serve anyone?!), swirl into your amazing oats, add to your morning smoothie, use as a dip for fruits or cookies, use as a g’nosh for cakes and cookies, etc.

ChocoNutCrunch Bar: Reduce the coconut oil by 1/2  TBSP. Mixture will be thicker than the buttery spread. Poor into candy molds or onto parchment paper. Cover with another piece of parchment, flatten into a bar, and freeze.

ChocoNutCrunch Balls

1/2 c nut butter

1/4 c cocoa powder

2 T Tropical Traditions Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil, melted

2 T (heaping) cocoa nibs

2 T maple syrup

Combine ingredients. Scoop by tablespoon full and place on parchment lined cookie sheet. Shape into rounds. Freeze rounds until solid. Transfer to an air-tight container and store in freezer.

Options:

Sugar Free: Use liquid or powdered stevia instead of maple syrup (or your favorite liquid sweetener). Or use a combination of the two. If using liquid stevia alone, I’d start with one dropper full, or about 10 drops. If using powered alone, I’d start with two packets (about 1 scooper of uncut product). If combining with liquid sweetener, I’d half each of the suggested amounts and work my way up to desired sweetness.

Nut butter choices: I used peanut butter for the butter, sauce, and bar. I used almond butter for the balls. Both were delicious. I’m sure any nut or seed butter you like would work wonderfully.

Measuring Coconut Oil: I measured my oil in it’s in liquid state by first warming it in the microwave for about 10 seconds. A warm water bath works just as well. Or, you can try sitting the jar in a gas oven while your prepping your other ingredients (or a little before that). I’ve read the heat is enough to liquify the oil. (I’ve never tried this; we have an electric stove/oven.)

Check out these links to learn more about Tropical Traditions and/or Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil:

Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil

Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil on YouTube

Tropical Traditions Homepage

Virgin Coconut Oil: America’s First Traditional Handcrafted Virgin Coconut Oil

How to Use Coconut oil: There are hundreds of uses for coconut oil!

Tropical Traditions YouTube channel

Leave a Reply

