One Lovely Blog Award

So, ya, way back in May I was nominated for a One Lovely Blog Award by veggiewhatnow. Oops! I guess time really does fly when you’re having fun in blog-land :-/

Thank you, thank you, thank you veggiewhatnow!

According to the rules of the One Lovely Blog Award, I have to share ten things about myself and nominate five deserving bloggers for the same award. No problem-0!

About Me, Veggie V!

1. Favorite color? Red & White, but I also really like orange
2. Favorite animal? Cats, but I love my vegan goldfish, Betty
3. Favorite number? 6
4. Favorite non-alcoholic drink? Water, but I’m digging Kombucha lately! (And I can’t forget decaf coffee and herbal tea!)
5. Prefer Facebook or Twitter? Facebook, but I try to be active on Twitter, too. And I love Pinterest!
6. My passion? Sharing my knowledge about —everything from education to veganism 🙂
7. Prefer getting or giving presents? Both! Who doesn’t love a present? Then again, who doesn’t love that look on someone’s face when you give them the perfect gift?
8. Favorite pattern? Hum…plaid? LOL
9. Favorite day of the week? Thursday
10. Favorite flower? Yellow Tulips

Ok, now onto my five blog nominations. I love so many blogs, it’s hard to choose just five, but I really wanted to nominate bloggers who haven’t previously been nominated or who may be newer to the blog scene and haven’t been nominated for any blog awards yet. (I was super pshyched when I received a Liebster award during Vegan MoFo last year!)

Catherine @ Almost Raw Vegan

Madison @ Veggieful

Jane @ The Healthy Beehive

Kammie @ Sensual Appeal

Sophie @ Sophie’s Foodie Files

Ali @ Farmer’s Market Vegan

Denise @ Veggiewitch

Obviously, I couldn’t choose just five deserving blogs and  bloggers to receive the One Lovely Blog Award. I could have probably filled up an entire page of nominees, but at least I cut it down to just seven 😉

Now, spread the love!

7 responses

  1. Thanks a whole bunch! I’m so humbled to recieve this award and truly appreciate your continued support of my blog. Good luck with your own, as well!
    Best wishes and love,
    Ali.

Leave a Reply

