Weight Gainer Smoothies

The past two weeks, I’ve made two new weight gainer smoothies for my friend Wendy. The concentrated nutrition is working – at least a little bit. I don’t think she’s gained any weight, but she did impress her surgeons with her speedy heeling. Woohoo! I’ll take that as a victory 🙂

Peach Pie Smoothie

2 cups cashew milk (I didn’t strain)

1/2 c cashews

1/4 c coconut oil

1 TBSP vanilla

1/2 c oats, soaked in nut milk

1/4 c maple syrup (more or less to taste)

1 TBSP chia seeds

1 heaping scoop vanilla protein powder (I like Sun Warrior brand)

2 c chopped peaches (about 5-6 whole peaches)

Combine everything in a high-speed blender, and blend until smooth. (Tip: Blend the cashews first, then add the oats unless you don’t mind chewing your smoothies.)

I don’t have any photos of that one. I forgot to take any at home, and it disappeared at work before I could snap a few.
Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

3/4 c pumpkin puree (I used canned)

1/2 c oats, soaked

2 c almond milk (I didn’t strain)

1 TBSP vanilla

2 TBSP cinnamon

1/4 c maple syrup (more or less to taste)

1/2 c cashews

1/4 c coconut oil

1 t ginger

1 t nutmeg

1/2 t clove

Pinch salt

Combine everything in a high speed blender, and blend like crazy.

This tastes just like the perfect bite of pumpkin pie. Yum!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

