Juicy July: Watermelon Lemonade

If you follow the Veggie V page or the Raw Fusion Reset group on Facebook, you know I’ve been obsessed with watermelon this summer…watermelon juice, that is! I can’t get enough of this stuff. It’s so good!

photo(491)

Most of the time, I turn my watermelon juice into watermelon lemonade by adding a few lemons to the mix. It really is as simple as that, but if you must have a recipe, here ya go 😉

Watermelon Lemonade

1 whole watermelon, outer green rind cut away (keep as much of the white rind as possible)

3-5 lemons (to taste), peeled

Add ingredients to your favorite juicer or blend and strain for ‘blender’ juice.

Optional: Blend with ice for an icy, lemony watermelon smoothie.

I love loading up on watermelon lemonade before a workout. It gives me quick digesting carbs to fuel whatever I’m doing. It’s also super hydrating. I find I need to drink less water while I’m working out if I suck down a couple cups of watermelon lemonade before a tough workout.(Don’t stop drinking water during our workout!)

What fruits or veggies are filling you up this summer?

 

***************************

Join the Raw Fusion Rest here!

Follow Veggie V on Facebook!

Follow Veggie V on Twitter!

Follow Veggie V on Pinterest!

Follow Veggie V on Instagram!

4 responses

  1. So refreshing! I love the idea of blending this drink with some ice. This would’ve been perfect for our day today – hot and humid. Adding watermelon to my grocery list.

Leave a Reply

