Juicy July: Cherry Bomb

Happy Fourth of July to all of my US friends! Mr M and I are taking a little road trip back “home” to visit with his family in Pennsylvania – and relax at a local ski resort. No skiing this time, but hopefully lots of vitamin D exposure 😉

Since we’re going to be gone for a few days, I wanted to use up whatever produce I thought wouldn’t travel well or was on the verge of going bad, so I cleaned it up and threw everything in the juice.

This is what I came up with.

This is about 3 cups of cherry, raspberry, beet and lemon juice. I strained it after it came out of the juicer.

I was a little surprised by how thick and gel-like the raspberries came out. That wasn’t a problem – just wasn’t what I was expecting.

Anyway, we’re on the road tomorrow and gone the rest of the weekend. I’m all packed with raw vegan goodies and a half gallon of watermelon lemonade. (I seriously can’t get enough of that stuff!)

Have a safe and happy 4th, and enjoy
your (hopefully) long weekend!

20130703-215253.jpg

20130703-215312.jpg

Leave a comment